pretty weird

motivational monday

The other day a song came on about love at first sight, and Tyler joked that that must have been how I felt when I saw him. Well, we’ve been over what I thought at first sight (and second, third and fourth) of Tyler, but I realized I’d never heard what Tyler thought of me when we first met.

So I asked him.

And do you know what he said? In this exact order: I was out of his league. I was incredibly pretty. I seemed a little crazy and he wasn’t sure what to make of me.

I’m pretty sure he was just buttering me up with the first two to share the third one without negative consequences. I’ve never been one to think I was completely normal or overly sane on a first date, but I think I was still a bit surprised that my weirdness came out strongly enough to make a lasting first impression.

I asked what I did that made me seem crazy. He said it was more my energy over the day as a whole…and the cartwheel. Oh that’s right, I did a cartwheel in the middle of Brooklyn Bridge Park. Right by the carousel. And right after we ate Pomme Frites.

That was a good day.

And I guess all things considered, the crazy puzzle that is me seemed to work in my favor this time around.

Am I the only one who leaves such quirky amazing first impressions? P.S. If you love cards as much as I do, these are some awesome v-day ones. Yeah, that holiday is coming soon. I know, right?

One thought on “pretty weird

  1. I love this post so much. And I think Brian thought I was a bit of a weirdo at first, too. At least I know he did after we started dating. But I guess weirdos can be lovable, too.

got something to say? share away!

