one is the loneliest

Tonight marks the first night that Tyler and I have been apart for our whole (almost one year!) marriage.

Now, before you think I’m going to get all sentimental or something, I would like to point out that I have replaced his freckly self with a mug of hot chocolate and popcorn – so really, there’s no sadness here.

I am feeling a little emptiness though. How can I really get through a night without someone parallel laptop-ing by my side until bedtime? And who is going to elbow me in the eyeball while I sleep?

Such are the trade-offs of growing up enough that someone trusts you to take business trips, I guess.

2473902364307_UpNmEByL_l
via Designspiration.
got something to say? share away!

