queens museum

One of the things I love the most about living in New York is all the museums and things we can visit. So I was extra excited to find out that the museum right by our house is officially re-opened!

We visited the Queens Museum a couple years ago, after Mason read Wonderstruck (which ended at the museum, and at the time we visited had an exhibit on display). It was less than dazzling, to be quite honest, and I was a little sad that a museum with such cool history, so close to where we lived, was so uneventful to visit. (They didn’t even let me pay full price to enter).

But this weekend it’s all new and ready to live up to it’s awesome past – two World’s Fairs and the United Nations! The panorama was my favorite thing to see last time – I used it to show the boys just how far I drove to work every day. I’m pretty excited to re-visit.

Mason & Milo at the panorama

got something to say? share away!

