letters

When I read books I often find quotes I want to remember  Since I’m usually on the train when I find them, I just turn down the corner to remember it for later. Right now I’m reading Cloud Atlas (which so far I think is super good) and a character quoted something by JFK I’d never heard. Then I was in a doodle mood and I decided to doodle it with my limited skills.

new york verb
I’m sure I do not do quote doodling much justice, but lets consider this a baby step accomplishment on my artsy side.

But the best part of my doodling came the next day, when Mason showed me this:

photo 2
He made up the quote, looked for inspiration in his book, and planned out how to best execute. Seriously, if he becomes a designer one day I will be one proud momma.

got something to say? share away!

