new pets

Today on the train Milo told me he’d like a pet. Blasted subway advertisements for licensing your dogs.

First I told him he could have a pet rock. Which he brushed off as a joke I was making. But Milo, you can paint it…

So then I said a Chia pet. Which I had to explain to him, which killed the excitement I was hoping to trick him into.

Then, maybe it was the calming sway of the smooth riding train, maybe it was my effort to collect the mom points I lost eating his candy bar today… but I broke down, skipped right over sea monkeys, and listed two real live animals.

A fish, or a hermit crab.

He asked how soon can he get one.

fish question

Well, I guess this is better than the elephant he’s been talking about.

got something to say? share away!

