honestly happy

So I’ve seen this floating around Facebook and figured I’d give it a listen. I think maybe we all have dream jobs for our next life (I drift from retail designer to typographer to architect), but sometimes I can’t believe how happy I am in the career path I chose. I absolutely love to write. I want to write headlines and body copy and kids books and non-fiction essays (and for fun I write poems that rhyme).

One day, in my younger youth, I wanted to be an teacher. From first grade all the way through my freshman year of college I thought I had it all figured out. And then, I feel like luckily for me, life pushed me out of school for a few years. And through those years I realized teaching was not what I really wanted. So when life pushed me back to school, I picked what I really wanted. And there are so many days when I am so happy about what I chose I am so thankful I never had the chance to finish school in my younger years.

I love writing. Although, to be completely honest, if I could do absolutely anything without money being an issue, I’d prefer to be writing from my mid-century beach house with a surf board propped up outside my office. (I make up for this small formailty by eating New York food to my stomach’s content.)

One thought on “honestly happy

got something to say? share away!

