to the moon and back

Lunar-footprint

 

Reading the little excerpt about Neil Armstrong taking his first step made me a little nostalgic and sad. I wasn’t alive when it happened, but space travel in general always seemed like some magical thing to me growing up.
For a good chunk of my childhood I believed I would one day live on the moon, and I would tell people so. I guess remembering that someone actually stepped there, where so many people haven’t even dreamed they could go, is still pretty amazing. Maybe I should start saving for a flight there [so I can figure out where to build my house].
got something to say? share away!

