heart day

While I may express a more-than-occasional gagging face at anyone who subjects me to their public kissing or phone picture of flower deliveries to their work, I do, deep down, have a tiny spot for Valentine’s Day. So to honor that tiny, sometimes random, spot; here are some of my non-people loves.

Lars_and_the_real_girl

There are few movies I would gladly watch multiple times. This is one of them.

This song makes me happy from the first note I hear. Even if I can’t understand most of what is being said.

Img_8431-apple-cranberry-bread-puddings-in-molds

I will admit, it’s a pretty strong tie between creme brulee and bread pudding in my book… but last week my sister found a crockpot bread pudding recipe that has apples and craisins, and yep, I’m pretty much in love with it.

Picture_5

I’m not sure there is a worldly thing I love more than feeling sand in my toes, smelling the salty ocean, and beingΒ subjected to a bright summer sun.

420493_3024254898086_1614157083_2624465_1135575740_n

And to conclude, the funniest Valentine picture I’ve seen lately.

One thought on “heart day

  1. this list is great. and i did start to watch Lars last night. brian was kind of weirded out by it, but we were only the first 30 minutes in before he fell asleep.

got something to say? share away!

