cooky for cuckoo clocks

I have this thing for cuckoo clocks. Once I wrote about my dreamĀ to own a cuckoo clock. A dream I still need to fulfill.

But in all my searchings and wantings on the internet, I have found myself in another cuckoo clock dream. Enter Progetti, an Italian design company that seems to have a knack for creating spectacularly fabuloulosly designed clocks (many of which include small birds) that I wish I could have.

What first caught my eye was the double cuckoo clock.

Screen_shot_2011-11-21_at_10

But then I looked around a found a few more I could find myself enjoying as well.

Screen_shot_2011-11-21_at_10
Screen_shot_2011-11-21_at_10

How funny is this one? The imprisoned tweeter has escaped!

Screen_shot_2011-11-21_at_10

And dare you think Progetti makes clocks for only cuckoo lovers, I also found this random option. I can’t decide if I’d love that it’s weird, or be annoyed that I couldn’t ever figure out the time on it.

Screen_shot_2011-11-21_at_10

So I guess now I just need a place to save up for my future clock[s]…

Screen_shot_2011-11-21_at_10

p.s. Every time I see Progetti I want to say pierogi.

got something to say? share away!

