pass it on

I saw this poem on someone else’s blog (who copied it from a headstone she found at the cemetery). I thought it was nice.

God saw that you were tired, and a cure was not to be
So he put His arms around you, and whispered, “Come to me”
With tearful eyes we watched you and saw you pass away
Although we loved you dearly, we could not make you stay
A golden heart stopped beating, hard working hands to rest
God broke our hearts to prove to us, He only takes the best

I also had an email from a friend who shared a video he was making about how Erik’s situation inspired him (and many others) to do something really great. I know Erik was meant to do more than just be here with me and the boys, and it makes me happy when I hear about how his life affected so many others for good.

Screen_shot_2011-10-04_at_12

One thought on “pass it on

got something to say? share away!

