step one, here i go

Tumblr_kqya1qljvd1qzr7ibo1_500

So, I’ve done it. I have finally made a big decision in my life, and that decision involves me moving exactly 2,212 miles away (via I-80).

Some days I’m really content and excited about my decision, and other times I have no idea what got into me. And most of the time I just really wish I had someone to either back me up or tell me it’s a bad idea.

But for now, I guess I’ll be happy for my upcoming adventure. And excited for my expanded wardrobe since my sister will be living just down the hallway from me.

Yes, I just went from mopey inflection to upbeat silver-liningism. It seems to fit with my mind functions these days. I was talking to a friend the other day about my life and how it always seems to be crazy. I thought it was because I was a single mom with two kids, until I came to New York and became just single with no kids around. And I still find myself wishing I could somehow steal extra hours for my day. Then I found this quote from Jimi Hendrix:

“I was trying to do too many things at the same time, which is my nature. But I was enjoying it, and I still enjoy it.”

Then I decided, that is me. The me that measured my apartment, opened an InDesign document, and started to layout furniture in the rooms.

And I am ok with it.

One thought on “step one, here i go

got something to say? share away!

