friends with you

Last month I ventured over to the FriendsWithYou Rainbow City installation at the Highline. I even snapped my own fancy Instagram memory of the visit.

Photo

After visiting, I happened to come across their reel at work. Today I found myself enthralled with their website, current exhibit they have at The Hole, and FWY Studios. I will admit, I played with their website header for an amount of time past what any adult should. But it’s just so happy.

Their commercial work is this odd mix of creepy and cute, but I can’t get enough of the mediums they use to express the ideas. Also, deep down I want to be one of their writers. Their video spots would be exactly the thing I’d love to write for.

And, for once I don’t hate an online dating commercial.

http://vimeo.com/9337356

“Better Together” for Match.com from FriendsWithYou on Vimeo.

The next one would be one of those oddly creepy but cute spots. You know, the one where you wonder exactly what you just watched but feel like you should share the experience with someone. Shared. Done.

Tickle Party – Zune Originals Santogold from FriendsWithYou on Vimeo.

got something to say? share away!

