i’m official

Yesterday I wrote headlines for the account I work on. This morning I was told that one of the lines got picked to run. I know it’s nothing super fancy, and people do it every day, but it’s my first time. And you know what they say about that. Actually, I don’t know. But I do know that I’m going to always remember this.

And today I wrote and submitted a radio script. Pretty sure mine won’t be better than the other two copywriters, just based on the fact that they know what the client wants and how the series of commercials sounds – and I am still trying to fumble around learning to write in the voice that’s needed. Nonetheless, it’s still nice to know that I’m being treated more like an equal than the office coffee girl.

Oh yes, I still love what I do.

One thought on “i’m official

got something to say? share away!

