more is cool

Some things are just instantly cool. Like jumping into a frozen river, or finding a new band to like plus an incredibly cool video at the same time. That’s where the below goodness comes in.

I just read about this video, and of course there’s all this fancy schmancy talk about studies at NYU and facial recognition… but what I thought was coolest was how they used crowd sourcing to get the pictures. Basically they set up a website that had images that anyone could recreate and submit, collectively making the video we now have both enjoyed. Lovely.

Oh, and I’m currently in the city that has NYU. And I ate super yummy yakatori on St. Marks last night at a place called Oh! Taisho. Have I ever mentioned I love trying new food places? I will now be living the summer of my dreams. New York City, bring it on.

got something to say? share away!

