rock climbing

For my final project at school I went scouting high school weight rooms for a commercial shoot. In the empty weight room I couldn’t hold back… I had to check how my pullups were doing. And then I moved on to the bench. I realized how much I miss my Crossfit workouts. But in reality I remind myself how much time I don’t have and how it wasn’t working for me to go anymore.

Saturday I comforted myself by trying rock climbing for the first time. I have a professor who takes his kids, and a friend who talks about how great it is, so I figured maybe it’s a way I can be active with my kids. It was great. Both the boys started out excited, but became a little hesitant once they got climbing up higher. Luckily Mason’s competitive spirit took over and got him to the top and over his fear of the height.

And I feel rather accomplished myself, although I know I have quite a ways to go in the climbing world. And I’ve been debating all week how I can justify another visit in the midst of my finals.

Maybe for this week I’ll just have to resort to working out in between commercial takes.

One thought on “rock climbing

got something to say? share away!

