let’s try it again.

In two weeks I will be a college grad, off to an internship, and fighting to find a job. In three weeks I will no longer be a home owner. The other day I realized I’m living my early twenties all over again, except this time I have two kids and I’m clearly not twenty. Not that I’m entirely depressed about it, I do realize all that I’ve done and that I’m continually moving forward with life. It’s just that all the facts point to me taking a second loop around what I thought I had already been through.

Sometimes I want to say, “I’m too old for all this young people stuff.” ha.

Speaking of being too old, I don’t want my birthday this year. If I have to live life like a twenty something, I think my year count should be kind enough to reflect that.

Trekkie-nerd
One thought on “let’s try it again.

  1. You’re not 20 but you look like you are 20. That counts for something, right?Plus, you have a wicked awesome New York internship. Something I did not accomplish in 8 years of school.I hope finals are almost done – you are going to be a graduate!

got something to say? share away!

