these boys

It is now 40 min past Milo’s bedtime, but Mason and him are downstairs playing together and not fighting (and not breaking anything). It’s so amazing that I don’t want to be the one to end it.

Today in my art class my teacher asked if my 8 year old is starting to get crazy (because he has one too). I thought about it, but all I could think to respond was that he’s always been crazy…he’s a boy, and he has a brother. And my teacher just nodded. Even people who don’t have two boys understand. People who do have two boys really understand. Oh, random nice moment of boyness.

I should probably go put Milo to bed now.

One thought on “these boys

got something to say? share away!

