cassandra barney

I saw some work by this artist in one of my classes at school. Her paintings caught my attention, so I googled her when I got home and found her website. I feel like her art has this way of portraying real people in a whimsical setting, almost like they fell into Wonderland with Alice and then were painted there.

I know none of the pictures I have show it, but many of her paintings have animals in them, and from reading her blog you can see that she enjoys animals of her own. The first page of her website has a quote by Maya Angelou that says, “There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.”

From reading her blog and looking around on her site, it is evident that her paintings are really part of her story and that she puts a lot into what she is doing. I think that’s what I like the most about her…the passion that she has for her work. Here’s a small sample of some of her art, I especially like the vibrant colors of the flowers in the first picture.

Retablo16
Destiny
Solace
got something to say? share away!

