watercolor

I had to do a painting for class. I chose watercolor because I happen to have everything for it already. I’ve been looking at a lot of lettering and stuff online, so I thought I’d try something like that. I thought about doing a quote, or song lyrics – but I just couldn’t think of anything that wasn’t too long. Earlier in the day I had said something like this to someone, I figured it worked.

Media_http1bpblogspot_rbiev

This is only the second time I’ve ever tried watercolors, and it’s been a year since then. I’m certain that my skills with this medium are lacking. The concept looked a lot cooler in my head, of course. When I sketched it out on paper it wasn’t too bad either. I think I just don’t know how to use watercolors very well, or maybe I should have tried a different kind of paint for what I was going for.

Oh well, lesson learned. I did re-remember that I like painting though, maybe with some practice I could produce something worthy of a frame.
got something to say? share away!

