sometimes i wonder where he comes up with it all…

So, I was in my room the other morning cleaning my closet up a little when in walks Milo, carrying a toy fishing pole, very proud of himself.
Milo: Mommy look, the fishing pole was broken but I fixed it! You know how I could fix it?
Me: How Milo?
Milo: Because I’m a boy and boys can fix things.
Me: Oh really? Well what can girls do?
(after a short pause which seemed to either be a choose-your-words-wisely pause, or a i-can’t-think-of-an-answer pause)
Milo: Girls can do dishes.
Yep. Milo. One of a kind that kid.
8 thoughts on “sometimes i wonder where he comes up with it all…

  1. Hey! Yeah that whole minx story is crazy! I still laugh. So teaching advice, i would love to help! Im not an expert, but after 5 years i can help out on some things! You are welcome to email me its short2you@hotmail.com. Feel free to ask anything! How are you doing? The boys are so cute, the pictures and stories crack me up

got something to say? share away!

