Untitled

I feel like for once within the last 10 days I can finally relax. As most of you know today we celebrated and remembered Erik (and his crazy, accident prone life). Getting to today has been so crazy and busy with all the planning, choices to make, phone calls to answer that I feel like it’s kept my thoughts other places. I know it’s all happening, but it just seems so weird that it almost seems hard for me to comprehend. It might be a mix of being busy and tired, but I feel a little spaced. It’s probably what’s helping me. I definatly don’t think I’m holding together so well all on my own. First of all I have a wonderful family around me. They have all been here to help keep me company, take care of the boys, clean my house, or any other random errand I’ve needed done this past week. Second I have great friends. All the sincere offers for help and the thoughtful words of encouragement and love really help me out. And last, but of course not least, would be all of the prayers and blessings that have been sent my way. I am so thankful that there are so many people out there that are praying for our little family. Even though it is not a tangible thing, I feel like right now it provides us with the greatest help I can ever ask for. The only way I can think to explain how I’ve done everything is to say its just not all me. So keep them coming if you don’t mind – especially for the boys. They still seem to be handling this all so well, but of course being their mother I worry about them every day. They are wonderful, they are entertaining, and most of all they are so loving to me. I tell them I’ll take good care of them, but I know that they are going to be what keeps me going too. Nothing like a hug from little arms to make you happy!

One thought on “Untitled

  1. Emily,<br/>Erik is a wonderful man and has an incredible spirit. Your family is loved by so many. Our prayers are with ya’ll!<br/>From Texas, Jenn Hamann

got something to say? share away!

